Kings and Queens

‘Kings and Queens’ is an original poem which discusses the inter-related nature of positions which seem to be mutually exclusive.  Love is an issue, as is defence but the main point is really one raised by John Donne in the 3rd stanza of ‘The Sun Rising’ in the sentence –  ‘She’s all states, and all princes I’ – the one depends on the other for existence.

This piece of writing began as a poem but has since morphed into a song – I have yet to put chords to the music underpinning the words – or over-riding them as some may think – but I will get around to recording and posting the song version of this poem.

As with all my writing please feel free to comment or share as you wish.

About shaysky

I'm very intriguing - message me and you'll know - (thinks to himself, "that must be more interesting than the last 'about me' I left"!!) - Well, I'm not that interesting, hope you like what I've written and if you do like it, please feel free to make a comment.
Quote | This entry was posted in banner, bell, black knight, black knight on a stallion, chaos, death, emblazoned, hidden, king, kings, kings and queens, love, man, order, original, original poetry, poetry, queen, queens, reflection, relationship, ryan, sex, shay, shay ryan, stallion, story, text, violence and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

